asia cup 2023 (1)

Written by Paradigm Shift 7:01 pm Pakistan Unveiled, Published Content

Asia Cup 2023

Jointly hosted by both Pakistan and Sri Lanka, Asia Cup 2023 is the 16th edition of the men’s Asia Cup. Played in the One Day International (ODI) format, the matches leave cricket fans glued to their screens. The matches began on 30th August and will conclude with the final on 17th September.
Subscription banner youtube
About the Author(s)
+ posts

Paradigm Shift is an official staff account.

The Asia Cup is an international men’s cricket championship, formally known as the ACC Men’s Asia Cup. It is a biennial continent-wide cricket championship initiated, organized, and administered by the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) since 1983 as a calculative approach to nature goodwill, peace, and collaboration among regional states of Asia.

The introductory Asia Cup was organized in 1984 in the United Arab Emirates. The tournament pitted India, Sri Lanka, and Pakistan in a round-robin style. The initial nation to be promoted to the Asia Cup victors list was India. Sri Lanka sorted to lock in second placement in the contest, while Pakistan ranked third position.

It is currently the world’s solitary continental cricket occurrence, and partaker member states in the Asia Cup are Sri Lanka, Hong Kong, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Nepal, and India. It is contested every two years in the conventional ODI or T20 configuration and the triumphant country team is crowned as “Champion of Asia”.

Submissions 2023
Asia Cup 2023 schedule

Pakistan was awarded the opportunity to host Asia Cup 2023 by the Asian Cricket Council, with a set pattern of 12 ODI games and 1 final matchup, but the Indian cricket crew was apprehensive about making the journey to Pakistan to compete in the championship. After a great deal of deliberation, India acknowledged engaging in a hybrid schedule whereby India would play all its matchups in an alternate nation.

Asia Cup 2023 is the first to be jointly organized by various states; four games are scheduled to take place in Pakistan, with the balance of the matchups occurring in Sri Lanka. The four permanent members of the ACC will be accompanied by Nepal, which will be making their ACC Asia Cup début after competing in their inaugural year for the ACC Men’s Premier Cup in 2023.

If you want to submit your articles, research papers, and book reviews, please check the Submissions page.

(Visited 255 times, 1 visits today)
Click to access the login or register cheese