2023 icc world cup

Written by Paradigm Shift 8:56 pm Articles, Current Affairs, Pakistan, Published Content

2023 ICC World Cup

With India as the hosting nation, the 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup is the 13th edition of the Cricket World Cup. Ten national groups are participating in this quadrennial One Day International (ODI) format administered by the International Cricket Council (ICC).
Subscription banner youtube
About the Author(s)
+ posts

Paradigm Shift is an official staff account.

The 2023 ICC World Cup is being hosted by India from 5th October to 19th November 2023. The event is expected to feature ten competing teams and is expected to be contested in the identical format as the 2019 versions, with a round-robin format preceding knockouts. In the round-robin phase, all ten teams will compete versus every other team once.

A triumph arrives for the team that prevails a pair of points in every match-up, while a tie awards both sides one point each. The top four groups from the round-robin competition are headed to the semi-finals. The finalists of the two subsequent semifinals will clash in the final round to decide the tournament winner. The finalists of the two subsequent semifinals will clash in the final round to decide the tournament winner.

ICC 2023 schedule

The Cricket World Cup, or officially the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup, is the international one-day international (ODI) cricket competition. Every four years, a contest is governed by the International Cricket Council (ICC), with intermediate eligibility tiers culminating up to a head-to-head tournament at the finale. The series is one of the most-watched athletic competitions worldwide and is touted as the “flagship fixture of the worldwide cricket season” as determined by the ICC.

Submissions 2023

England staged the inaugural Cricket World Cup in 1975 since it was the sole nation with the financial resources to embark on such an enormous tourney at that moment in time. The initial three stagings were hosted in England and were dubbed the Prudential Cup following the contest’s advertisers, Prudential plc. Each match featured 60 six-ball overs for every squad, bowled in a conventional manner throughout the course of the day, with the athletes outfitted in cricket whites and employing red cricket balls.

From the inaugural World Cup in 1975 to the 2019 World Cup, many participants were featured. This was principally achieved by full fellowship in the ICC until the conclusion of the 2015 World Cup, and for the 2019 World Cup, it was earned through rating spots in the ICC ODI Championship. From the second World Cup in 1979 up to the 2019 World Cup, the squads that progressed instantly were augmented by only a handful of additional groups who entered via a separate qualification approach.

The ICC World Cricket Competition overruled prior pre-qualifying operations for the 2011 World Cup, and the moniker “ICC Trophy” has been modified to “ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier”. The Worldwide Cricket Division was the eligibility mechanism intended to provide the ICC’s associate and affiliate teams additional opportunities to become eligible.

If you want to submit your articles, research papers, and book reviews, please check the Submissions page.

The views and opinions expressed in this article/paper are the author’s own and do not necessarily reflect the editorial position of Paradigm Shift.

(Visited 514 times, 2 visits today)
Click to access the login or register cheese